Wednesday, 8 December 2010

AGM Highlights

The 53 Harriers present applauded Eric Bailey as he received the Meritorious Award from Welsh Athletics President, John Penny. As well as his long service with Chepstow  as coach, juniors leader and committee member, Eric has served on many WA and East Wales committees, has been a representative team selector and manager, was permit officer for many years and has generally devoted long hours to the cause.


As an addendum to his report, Chair Andy Ost said that there might be a potential clash in June between our annual participation in the Welsh Castles Relay and a suggested 2011 overseas trip to the Normandy landing races.


Treasurer Bram Fisher presented a healthy cash statement, but warned that our financial wellbeing was very dependent on income from our open races. The motion to increase membership fees was passed (please see AGM notice for details).


All uncontested Committee nominations were agreed, and Mark Harvey was voted Men’s Team Captain. James Blore was invited to join the Committee in a role to be agreed.


The motion to award a gift to members of winning LCL teams was accepted. The qualifying  criterion was changed to running or helping in any six of the ten races.


The motion to go for ClubMark certification was also passed with Gerry Ashton approved as manager.


The first four 2011 Club Championship races were announced as the Lliswerry 8 on 30 Jan; the LCL XC at Parc Bryn Bach on 20 Feb; the Hogweed Half Marathon on 20 Mar; and the Sugar Loaf Fell Race on 9 April.

No comments:

Post a Comment